Clerkships & Clinical Rotations

UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 5,100 world-renowned physician authors, editors and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality. More than 700,000 clinicians in 158 countries and almost 90% of academic medical centers in the United States rely on UpToDate to provide the best care. (Vendor description)

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. The service aims to provide a source of clinical answers, overviews, and other types of support. ClinicalKey provides access to over 600 full-text journals, 1000+ Full text books, and over 9,000 medical and procedural videos.

DynaMed delivers current and accurate, evidence-based content. Our multidisciplinary team systematically and objectively surveys emergent scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines. Relevant information is captured, appraised, and synthesized rapidly into DynaMed’s clinical content, with 6 rounds of updates a day on the site.

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include free full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher Web sites.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers.

EMBASE is a comprehensive biomedical database that specializes in drug-related and pharmacological research. It provides access to a wide range of journals and conference abstracts, many of which are not available in other databases like PubMed. EMBASE covers international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, with strong focus on drug action, toxicity, clinical trials, and medical devices. It's an invaluable resource for healthcare professionals, researchers, and medical librarians, particularly useful for systematic reviews and developing clinical guidelines. The database includes unique non-English content and deep indexing that allows users to perform highly detailed searches.