LibGuides: Clerkships & Clinical Rotations: Family Medicine

Family Medicine

CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine, 5th Edition by Jeannette E. South-Paul; Samuel C. Matheny; Evelyn L. Lewis
ISBN: 9781260134896

Publication Date: 2020-06-17
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2025-2026 by Jacob A. David
Call Number: WB 39 D214c 2025

ISBN: 9781265025892

Publication Date: 2025-02-05
Pocket Primary Care by , Curtis R. Chong
Call Number: W 49 C548 2023

ISBN: 9781975183585

Publication Date: 2022-11-12

Library Copies: 1 print
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3rd Edition by Richard P. Usatine; Mindy Ann Smith; E. J. Mayeaux; Heidi Chumley
ISBN: 9781259862045

Publication Date: 2018-12-11

Includes information on physical abuse, sexual abuse, and LGBT health issues.
Essentials of Family Medicine by Mindy A. Smith
Call Number: WB 110 2019

ISBN: 9781496364975

Publication Date: 2018-05-03

Library copies: 1 print book
Taylor and Kelly's Dermatology for Skin of Color 2/e by A. Paul Kelly; Henry Lim; Ana Maria Anido Serrano; Susan C. Taylor
Call Number: WR 18.2 T238 2016

ISBN: 9780071805520

Publication Date: 2016-03-04
Medical Management of Vulnerable and Underserved Patients: Principles, Practice, Populations, Second Edition by Talmadge E. King; Margaret B. Wheeler; Alicia Fernandez; Dean Schillinger; Andrew B. Bindman; Kevin Grumbach; Teresa J. Villela
ISBN: 9780071834445

Publication Date: 2016-06-21
Textbook of Family Medicine by Robert E. Rakel; David P. Rakel (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323239905

Publication Date: 2015-02-20

Library Copies: eBook access
Essentials of Psychiatry in Primary Care: Behavioral Health in the Medical Setting by Robert C. Smith; Dale D'Mello; Gerald G. Osborn; Laura Freilich; Francesca C. Dwamena; Heather S. Laird-Fick
ISBN: 9781260116779

Publication Date: 2019-06-05

Contact the Library team for creating alerts when new articles are published from your favorite journals.

American Family Physician
Journal from the American Academy of Family Physicians. Our coverage is from 07/1993 to the present.
Annals of Family Medicine
Journal from American Academy of Family Physicians. Our coverage is from 05/2003 to the present.
BMC Family Practice
Family Practice Management
Journal from American Academy of Family Physicians. Our coverage is from 01/1998 to the present.
Journal of Family Practice
Journal from Quadrant HealthCom Inc. Our coverage is from 01/2000 to the present.
Primary Care: Clinics in Office Practice

Guidelines in ClinicalKey
Can be accessed via an Internet browser and/or the mobile app.

ECRI Guidelines Trust ®
Create a free account to access this "publicly available online repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with current clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. This centralized repository includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally and internationally recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies."

CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2025-2026 by Jacob A. David
Call Number: WB 39 D214c 2025

ISBN: 9781265025892

Publication Date: 2025-02-05

AAFP Clinical Recommendations
"The AAFP provides clinical recommendations for preventing and managing acute and chronic conditions."
USPSTF Prevention TaskForce
This website is managed by the U.S. Preventative Services Task Force, which is part of the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services. You can filter by publication status (published or in progress), evidence grade, category, age group, sex/gender/pregnancy status, and type of preventatie service.
ASCVD Risk Estimator
Intended for patients with LDL-C < 190 mg/dL (4.92 mmol/L), without ASCVD, not on LDL-C lowering therapy.

Graber and Wilbur's Family Medicine Examination and Board Review, Fifth Edition by Jason K. Wilbur; Mark Graber; Brigit Ray
ISBN: 9781260441079

Publication Date: 2020-02-24

Essential Clinical Procedures by Richard W. Dehn; David P. Asprey
ISBN: 9780323624671

Publication Date: 2020-03-06

Includes 34 videos and 40 chapters on topics such as obtaining blood cultures, recording an ECG, and delivering bad or sad news.
Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care by Grant C. Fowler
ISBN: 9780323476331

Publication Date: 2019-04-12

200+ procedures.
A Medication Guide to Internal Medicine Tests and Procedures by Gregory J. Hughes
ISBN: 9780323790079

Publication Date: 2021-10-21
Chapman and Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures. 8th ed. by edited by Nick Watson, Ravivarma Balasubramanian
Call Number: WN 180 C466 2024

ISBN: 9780323933636

Publication Date: 2024