COM 1941 - Women's Health - Osteopathic Medicine - LibGuides at California Health Sciences University

Required Textbooks

The 5-Minute Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Consult, 2e by Millicent King Channell; David C. Mason
Call Number: WB 39 C458Z 2020

ISBN: 9781496396501

Publication Date: 2019-05-30

Library Copies: ebook and 1 print book
Atlas of Osteopathic Techniques, 4e by Alexander S. Nicholas; Evan A. Nicholas
Call Number: WB 17 N597a 2022

ISBN: 9781975127480

Publication Date: 2022-08-02

Library Copies: ebook & 2 print books
Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology 6th ed. McGraw-Hill Education; 2021 by Eugene C. Toy; Patti Jayne Ross; Benton Baker; John Jennings
ISBN: 9781260468786

Publication Date: 2021-10-01

Library Copies: 1 print book
Foundations of Osteopathic Medicine, 4e by Michael Seffinger
Call Number: WB 940 F7715 2018

ISBN: 9781496368324

Publication Date: 2019-01-03

Library Copies: ebook and 2 print books
Hacker and Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology by Neville F. Hacker; Joseph C. Gambone; Calvin J. Hobel
Call Number: WQ 100 H118 2016

ISBN: 9781455775583

Publication Date: 2015-11-10

Format : e-book, 1 print

Blueprints Obstetrics and Gynecology by Tamara Callahan
Call Number: WQ 18.2 C156b 2018

ISBN: 9781975134877

Publication Date: 2018-12-18

Library Copies: 1 print
Williams Gynecology, Fourth Edition by Barbara L. Hoffman; John O. Schorge; Karen D. Bradshaw; Lisa M. Halvorson; Joseph I. Schaffer; Marlene M. Corton
Call Number: WP 140 W721 2020

ISBN: 9781260456868

Publication Date: 2020-04-24

Includes videos and downloadable PPT presentations.
Williams Obstetrics 26e by F. Gary Cunningham; Kenneth J. Leveno; Jodi S. Dashe; Barbara L. Hoffman; Catherine Y. Spong; Brian M. Casey
ISBN: 9781260462739

Publication Date: 2022-04-07

Library Copies: eBook access

Additional Resources

Williams Obstetrics 26e by F. Gary Cunningham; Kenneth J. Leveno; Jodi S. Dashe; Barbara L. Hoffman; Catherine Y. Spong; Brian M. Casey
ISBN: 9781260462739

Publication Date: 2022-04-07

Library Copies: eBook access
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology, 12th Edition by Alan H. DeCherney; Ashley S. Roman; Lauren Nathan; Neri Laufer
ISBN: 9780071833905

Publication Date: 2019-02-12
Hacker and Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology by Neville F. Hacker; Joseph C. Gambone; Calvin J. Hobel
Call Number: WQ 100 H118 2016

ISBN: 9781455775583

Publication Date: 2015-11-10

Format : e-book, 1 print
Williams Gynecology, Fourth Edition by Barbara L. Hoffman; John O. Schorge; Karen D. Bradshaw; Lisa M. Halvorson; Joseph I. Schaffer; Marlene M. Corton
Call Number: WP 140 W721 2020

ISBN: 9781260456868

Publication Date: 2020-04-24

Includes videos and downloadable PPT presentations.
Medical Management of Vulnerable and Underserved Patients: Principles, Practice, Populations, Second Edition by Talmadge E. King; Margaret B. Wheeler; Alicia Fernandez; Dean Schillinger; Andrew B. Bindman; Kevin Grumbach; Teresa J. Villela
ISBN: 9780071834445

Publication Date: 2016-06-21

Chapters are organized into three sections: principles (overview of health-care disparities, legal issues in the care of underserved populations, principles in the ethical care of underserved populations), practice (practical strategies in addressing SDOH in clinical settings, promoting behavior change, cross-cultural communication), and populations (older adult, food insecure, homeless/unhoused, LGBT, obesity, disabilities).
Callen's Ultrasonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology by Mary E. Norton
ISBN: 9780323328340

Publication Date: 2016-09-02

Includes 45 videos.
Netter's Obstetrics and Gynecology by Roger P. Smith
ISBN: 9780443107399

Publication Date: 2024
Blueprints Obstetrics and Gynecology by Tamara Callahan
Call Number: WQ 18.2 C156b 2018

ISBN: 9781975134877

Publication Date: 2018-12-18

Library Copies: 1 print

Essential Clinical Procedures by Richard W. Dehn; David P. Asprey
ISBN: 9780323624671

Publication Date: 2020-03-06

Includes 34 videos and 40 chapters on topics such as obtaining blood cultures, recording an ECG, and delivering bad or sad news.
Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care by Grant C. Fowler
ISBN: 9780323476331

Publication Date: 2019-04-12

200+ procedures.

Immunizations in Adults
Includes immunizations during pregnancy.

Chapman and Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures. 8th ed. by edited by Nick Watson, Ravivarma Balasubramanian
Call Number: WN 180 C466 2024

ISBN: 9780323933636

Publication Date: 2024

Contact the Library team for creating alerts when new articles are published from your favorite journals.

American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Our coverage is from 01/2007 to the present.
Fertility and Sterility
Our coverage is from 01/2007 to the present.
Human Reproduction Update
Our coverage is from 01/1995 to the present, minus the most recent 12 months.
Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology
Our coverage is from 01/1996 to the present, minus the most recent 12 months.
Gynecologic Oncology
Our coverage is from 01/2007 to the present.
Obstetrics and Gynecology Clinics

ECRI Guidelines Trust ®
Create a free account to access this "publicly available online repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with current clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. This centralized repository includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally and internationally recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies."

Guidelines in ClinicalKey
Can be accessed via an Internet browser and/or the mobile app.

Williams Obstetrics, 25th Edition, Study Guide by Shivani Patel; Scott Roberts; Vanessa Rogers; Ashley Zink; Elaine Duryea; Jamie Morgan
ISBN: 9781259642906

Publication Date: 2018-12-25

2179 questions. Need a free MyAccess account.

Clinical Capsules: Obstetrics
Clinical Capsules: Obstetrics is a collection of clinical learning modules covering the care of women during pregnancy and childbirth and the diseases and disorders of the female reproductive organs for students to reference during rotations and preparation for taking Shelf and USMLE exams
Clinical Capsules: Gynecology
Clinical Capsules: Gynecology is a collection of clinical learning modules covering diseases and disorders of the female reproductive system created for students to reference during rotations and preparation for taking Shelf and USMLE exams.

LactMed
LactMed, a U.S National Library of Medicine databases provides information about toxicology and safety from chemicals and the environment. This online database works alongside with TOXNET to provide information relevant to your search and expand to provide additional information.

MotherToBaby Factsheets
Fact sheets in English and Spanish. You can search or browse by category such as medications, paternal exposures, cosmetic treatments, etc.

Course Director

Jonathan Terry, DO, QME, DABPN, ABIHM

Email: jterry@chsu.edu

Phone: 559-712-4200

Osteopathic Medicine: COM 1941 - Women's Health

Required Textbooks

Recommended Textbooks

Additional Resources

Course Director

Jonathan Terry, DO, QME, DABPN, ABIHM